Go Away, Dishes: Edible Spoon Maker

ARTICLE HERE

Front-1

6 thoughts on “Go Away, Dishes: Edible Spoon Maker

  1. That would be kinda fun to have. I want my parents to get one. Maybe wouldn’t work for everything. I wonder how long it would take to get soggy.

  2. There would be pros and cons to this as there is with everything. The spoons would get soggy, and the dough would get expensive over time. The device could save water without using a dishwasher.

  3. As others have noted, it wouldn’t take long for it to get soggy. I mean, it’s made of dough (a very specific four brands it notes!), and even bread bowls get squishy after a while. Also, I couldn’t help but notice that repeatedly on the website it mentions that “it’s healthy!” I feel that could be base for a possible issue in the future–it’s bread, people, just in the shape of a spoon. It’s not any more healthy or unhealthy than a few bites of bread. They mentioned there’s three varieties–sweet, normal, and spicy, and state the sweet one would be best with cereal. Yuck! Also, they depict a bread spoon being used for yogurt. Ew… Nonetheless I’m curious as to how well these spoons would work, and how exactly the pre-weakened lines in the bowl-shape would keep the rest of the spoon from falling into bits as claimed.

  4. that is so cool. I have never see anything like that in my life. If I had something like that i would see what all of the stuff i could make.

Leave a Reply

