Watch How Chef Knives Are Made

5 thoughts on “Watch How Chef Knives Are Made

  1. I didnt know how much work went into making kitchen knives. I thought the whole video was very interesting and ill definitely appreciate kitchen knives more!

  2. Wow, I thought to make a kitchen knife it was just taking a pre-made blade and putting it on a handle. I had no idea that it took so much effort to make a kitchen knife.

  3. i did not realize that it took so much work to make a knife. that is the sharpest knife i have ever seen. i have tried the wetting stone but it never worked for me, thus guy obviously got it to work for himself.

  4. this is even more work than the jawbreakers!!! I am way too lazy to even want to think about this. no wonder there are so few master craftsmen still around. Now everybody does it by machine, and NOW i see why they do it by machine.

  5. I never knew that good chef knives were made like that. So much time is being spent on this one knife. I wonder how long it would take to make 100 of them. The guy who did that is really skilled. I wouldn’t have the patience for that. That was neat.
    Courtney koregelos p5

Leave a Reply

