22 Food Words and How to Say Them

WEBSITE HERE

3

3 thoughts on “22 Food Words and How to Say Them

  1. Thats cool most of the names there I already knew how to say but some I didn’t and now I know. 🙂

  2. Thought I recognized the picture as some beignet, and it turns out I was right. Already knew how to say it, as it was almost a staple food at my mom’s. I saw some liken gyro and anise, of which I knew, but I learned I was saying anise wrong. Saw other ones I knew like quinoa, worcestershire,pho,gnocchi, and others I didn’t. Now I know how to say pho correctly now, as well as jicama, something I had in a salad a few days back and mispronounced it. The lady corrected me, but this is nicer, as now I can look back at words of food I’m not sure how to pronounce.

  3. Most of these names I already knew how to say but it’s a smart idea if you go into a foreign restaurant & if you don’t know how to pronounce the foods the staff may get offended. It’s always a smart idea to how to pronounce the food you’re ordering & for also if you may travel to a different country.

Leave a Reply

