Classic Chocolate Truffles Recipe

RECIPE HERE

fc31yo044-02_xlg

12 thoughts on “Classic Chocolate Truffles Recipe

  1. It was a French invention, and the original chocolate truffle was a ball of ganache, chocolate and cream, often flavored and rolled in cocoa as shown in the photo at the left. It was named after the precious black truffle fungus because of its physical resemblance. The chocolate truffle was created in the kitchen of French culinary giant Auguste Escoffier during the 1920s.

  2. Its great to make your own truffles. I know it can be hard but, its WAY more cheep then buying the prosesed truffles. I did’int know you can put cocoa powder all over them. I bet I can get the ingredients, but I must find a tube with the right tip.

  3. i think it was reallly cool that you made your own recipe. Not alot of people are that smart. But i think learning how to make stuff like that means you like to cook. I want to learn how to cook stuff like that. I hope i can be that smart to know how to do that. JordanClinton 9/11/14 period 5

  4. I think I will be using this recipe because chocolate is bomb and the directions are really easy to follow and the pictures also help a lot to picture what I’m supposed to be doing.

  5. I think making your own truffles would be really nice. I want to make them right now but unfortunately I’m at school. The recipe looks nice and it looks easy to follow. It looks really good too.

  6. I Think Making Your Own Truffles Would Sound Really Good Right Now. Chocolate Is The BOMB Right Now! It Really Cool That You Make Your Recipe.

  7. Making homemade food, especially sweets is great. My mom cant eat certain foods and she loves sweets, so recipes you can make at home for sweet foods is great because she can replace some of the ingredients with healthier replacements so she can enjoy the same types of foods. I will deffinatly consider shoeing my mom this.
    -Elena Kidder

  8. Those Truffles look really good. I think it would be fun to make my own recipe. I really want chocolate now. Fresh truffles are suposed to be really I think it would be fun to go on a truffle hunt.

  9. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMHM thoses sure do look amazing, i thought that this artical was very interesting and uniqu i always wanted to learn how that truffles are made.

  10. I want to try to make truffles at home. I can save a lot more money than buying factory made. But the part about the pastrey bags looks difficult and I don’t where those are sold. I will save this recipe to make my own.

  11. This is a great recipe i love truffles personaly, This recipe explains how to make them very clearly. I would suggest this recipe, the author did a good job.

  12. Wow personaly choacalate truffeles sound amazing and this recipe with dipped coco is so amazing what an idea just to get that extra chocalty flavor.

Leave a Reply

