15 Things to Pickle This Season: Corn, Figs, Apples, and More | Epicurious.com

15 Things to Pickle This Season: Corn, Figs, Apples, and More | Epicurious.com

One thought on “15 Things to Pickle This Season: Corn, Figs, Apples, and More | Epicurious.com

  1. Oh, does all this look good…I like pickles themselves very much, and I know you could pickle other things (like plums for instance, I learned that actually a few days ago in Japanese), but I didn’t know eggs or figs could be. Some of this stuff I never even heard of, like swiss chard stems. Looks-wise they look familiar, though name-wise, not so much. Wasn’t too surprised about the mustard seeds, seemed like kind of odd to place that there. I’ve had pickles with mustard seeds already in with it. There’s this dish called duck confit, looks very yummy (minus the raisins that is). I’d probably want to try the pickled peaches first out of all the other 14 options. I could easily do this, got the jars for it. Would be a fun project to do sometime.

Leave a Reply

